Astro Professional Gaming Headsets & Bags

Astro Global

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: a40 mic not working

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    3

    Default a40 mic not working

    i need help i just got a40s and mic dosent work on it everythings plugged in correctly to any suggestions

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    6

    Default

    what system are you using it for?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    3

    Default

    xbox 360 and it wont work

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Are you using opti cable?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    6

    Default

    are u using the mix amp too? because if u are it comes with a cord that plugs into the amp and it plugs into the bottom of the controller. If its not plugged into controller it wont work

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    3

    Default

    i have everything plugged in but theres another addaptor with two ends and one that goes into the mix amp pc mic spot in back but i have nouthing to plug into the two jacks

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    San Francisco, CA
    Posts
    1,071

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by aastrafe View Post
    i have everything plugged in but theres another addaptor with two ends and one that goes into the mix amp pc mic spot in back but i have nouthing to plug into the two jacks
    Hi aastrafe,

    You should check out the ASTRO Gaming YouTube videos to see setup video guides on how to setup your A40 Audio System with your PC or Xbox 360.

    If then you run into any issues, please contact our Support Team and they will help troubleshoot any issues.

    Hope this helps and Merry Christmas!

    - ASTRO Stanimal

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •