Astro Professional Gaming Headsets & Bags

Astro Global

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Hooking up a capture card - Xbox 360

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    120

    Default Hooking up a capture card - Xbox 360

    My 360 is hooked up HDMI, is there any capture card out there that I can use and still keep my 360 hooked up the way it is now. Like maybe HDMI in and out?

    This wouldn't be much of a problem but my 65" TV is hanging on the wall and all my cords run through the wall to the TV so I don't see cords.
    I'm married | Own my house | Have a little boy
    250GB Xbox 360 Slim | Astro A40 | MixAmp 5.8 | Hauppauge HD PVR

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Boise, ID
    Posts
    3,755

    Default

    Saw this a while back, looks great but a little spendy

    Major Nelsen blog

    Link to the card

    | Xbox Live GT: Alpha I Omega | Message Me | Astro Support |
    Quote Originally Posted by A Sangheili I shot in the face
    WORT WORT WORT


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    120

    Default

    Wow, that is exactly what I need, and DANG! it is pricey, maybe to pricey for me.
    I'm married | Own my house | Have a little boy
    250GB Xbox 360 Slim | Astro A40 | MixAmp 5.8 | Hauppauge HD PVR

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Boise, ID
    Posts
    3,755

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SixFourClownin View Post
    Wow, that is exactly what I need, and DANG! it is pricey, maybe to pricey for me.
    Also note that you need a HIGH end PC to make HD video, like custom built high end.
    But this card is the best of the best.

    | Xbox Live GT: Alpha I Omega | Message Me | Astro Support |
    Quote Originally Posted by A Sangheili I shot in the face
    WORT WORT WORT


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    120

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Alpha I Omega View Post
    Also note that you need a HIGH end PC to make HD video, like custom built high end.
    But this card is the best of the best.
    I use a MacBook Pro, do you know of anything that would work with that? I'm assuming no, lol.
    I'm married | Own my house | Have a little boy
    250GB Xbox 360 Slim | Astro A40 | MixAmp 5.8 | Hauppauge HD PVR

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Boise, ID
    Posts
    3,755

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SixFourClownin View Post
    I use a MacBook Pro, do you know of anything that would work with that? I'm assuming no, lol.
    no prob not, if you had the highest end Mac desktop, i think it might but not a macbook.
    I wouldnt know for sure, but I leaning towards no.
    You can still record video, just not 1080p

    | Xbox Live GT: Alpha I Omega | Message Me | Astro Support |
    Quote Originally Posted by A Sangheili I shot in the face
    WORT WORT WORT


  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    120

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Alpha I Omega View Post
    no prob not, if you had the highest end Mac desktop, i think it might but not a macbook.
    I wouldnt know for sure, but I leaning towards no.
    You can still record video, just not 1080p
    I'm cool with it not being in 1080p but I dont want to unhook my 360 the way it is. Do you know if it is possible to have it hooked up to the TV HDMI and then run the capture card to the regular RCA outputs on my 360 as well?
    I'm married | Own my house | Have a little boy
    250GB Xbox 360 Slim | Astro A40 | MixAmp 5.8 | Hauppauge HD PVR

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    8,099

    Default

    I think what you need is the Hauppauge HD PVR instead.


  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    120

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by AcIdC0R3 View Post
    I think what you need is the Hauppauge HD PVR instead.
    Wait, could I hook this up between my 360 and my mixamp through TOSLINK?
    I'm married | Own my house | Have a little boy
    250GB Xbox 360 Slim | Astro A40 | MixAmp 5.8 | Hauppauge HD PVR

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Chandler, AZ
    Posts
    1,047

    Default

    HAUPPAUGE FTW! buy a HDMI to Component converter box and use the Hauppauge its amazing.

    its one of the few things i need left to fulfill my DREAM set up, all i need left is a Dell Inspiron 15r, Hauppauge and a 22-23 in 2ms hdmi monitor. ill be set for life! i cant wait til i can get a job!!!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •