Astro Professional Gaming Headsets & Bags

Astro Global

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Astro A40 mic problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Woonsocket, RI
    Posts
    61

    Default Astro A40 mic problem

    Hi , i just recieved my astros in the mail and when i set them up to my ps3 and tried the mic out the mic makes a very lous screeching(pinging) noise. is this supposed to be like this. did i set up the settings wrong . idk what to do. the only way ican make it sstop is to switch the game/voice knob all the way to game.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    4,222

    Default

    Hey BSS07,

    Usually the quick easy fix for the high pitch noise is to remove the Red Daisy Chain adapter from the bottom of the MixAmp, clean the connectors, and reinsert it. It may be worth it to try that with all the connections as well. If that doesn't fix it, I'd suggest to contact the Support Team and they'll be able to walk you through various steps to test your gear.

    -ASTRO Warblade

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Wood Vilage, Oregon
    Posts
    9,692

    Default

    try pulling out the daisy chain and putting it back in.

    edit:warblade im pretty sure we pushed post at the exact same time

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Woonsocket, RI
    Posts
    61

    Default

    wow. as soon as i posted i figured it out. the daisy chain wasnt 100% in . and you guys are geniouses. lol

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    4,222

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BSS07 View Post
    wow. as soon as i posted i figured it out. the daisy chain wasnt 100% in . and you guys are geniouses. lol
    It's not that I'm a genious. It's that I have a symbiotic relationship with the ASTRO MixAmp. What you guys don't realize is that I'm not human at all. I'm a Artificial Intelligiance program that was created by ASTRO to run the forums.

    When your MixAmp feels pain, I feel it too. When you turn on your MixAmp, I'm simultaneously turned... wait, nevermind, I'm not some AI program, screw that. This is getting weird.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Wood Vilage, Oregon
    Posts
    9,692

    Default

    99% of the time... iit works everytime......... if i had a dollar for everytime i told someone about the red daisy chain i would probably have like 10$. glad its fixed!

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Wood Vilage, Oregon
    Posts
    9,692

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ASTRO Warblade View Post

    When you turn on your MixAmp, I'm simultaneously turned... wait,

    ewwwwwwww fail!!!! haha that made me lol

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Woonsocket, RI
    Posts
    61

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sockswthsandals View Post
    ewwwwwwww fail!!!! haha that made me lol
    LMAOOO ., haha

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •