1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Why can you only charge the A50 gen 3 when you want to use it?

Discussion in 'ASTRO Nexus' started by The Being, Nov 25, 2017.

1. The Being

The Being ASTRO Private

First don't let the title get you, i am not good with titles i will ask kinda the same question later in the text.

So how to begin? So last friday (17-11-2017) i bought a A50 Gen 3 from this website after a friend recommended astro and i must say that i like the Headset. I like the cushions, I like that the headset does not squeeze your head like some of the others do. I like how the build quality feels, it doesn't feels bad at all. and it looks pretty cool too, but what i love the most is that its wireless, damn i am still trying to forget that there is no wire.

But there is no light without darkness, so let's take the grey ones first.
    First the size adjustment it's a bit wired, well it's really hard to describe what is wrong with it so let's jump to the next.
    The Charging hole thing what's wrong with that you might ask? and i will tell you what i think could be better and that is that it's doesn't really fit that well and if the headset does not sit more or less perfect in it will not charge until you get it just right and that is really annoying to do nearly every time, like 7-8 out of 10 times.

So now let's travel to the darkside.
    See there is a thing i have not mentioned yet by name and that is the Base Station, and then some might ask what is so bad with that? and I will reply "everything" except the idea, Because the idea is great and really cool.
    But the way it's used is so F-word bad that i wonder who is the idiot who totally ruined a great idea?