1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What is the difference between Headphones(Astro A50) and Headset Earphone (3 - Astro A50 voice)

Discussion in 'Community Support' started by Starpuffle123, Nov 27, 2018.

1. Starpuffle123

Starpuffle123 ASTRO Private

I recently purchased the Astro A50 and I am very new to this. My first question is what does it mean by Headphones (Astro A50) and Headset Earphone (3 - Astro A50 voice), like I was watching the Astro video and it said for discord put Headset Earphone (3-Astro A50 voice) for Input and Output but what if I put Headphones (Astro A50). Also, I was reading the forum and someone said "what if I want to mute people that make loud noises" A staff member replied, "flipping the microphone upwards (and more stuff)". What does he or she mean by flipping the microphone upwards?

Thanks for taking your time to help me!

(I am very new to this stuff so I might sound dumb)
  2. Starpuffle123

Also, am I suppose to record myself so I can hear what the noise gate or mic equalizer sounds like... modes like streaming, night, home, or tournament? Thanks again :p!!!!!
  3. ASTRO Vertigo

ASTRO Vertigo Social Media Team Staff Member

Hey Starpuffle123,